Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

I have always enjoyed baking breads. I have failed too at my early attempts and realised everything in life, needs practice, consistency and then you are ready to go.

Bread baking especially, needs several attempts – cause the flour type, water, weather temperature etc and various factors can result differently if you follow a certain recipe. Of course, the base, outline needs to be followed but then it can or cannot yield accurate results. Hence we need to practice with our ingredients and factors to get it right to our desired satisfaction. And the aroma of a freshly baked bread at home, is priceless.

Italian Bread

I have tried making milk buns, which are such a good hit, soft, chewy like mumbai Paavs. And then this Foccacia, with toppings that are so easy to put together, and that a variety.

I have used a regular pizza dough – but for focaccia, it needs more water and a longer period of proofing for a real good taste. Overnight in the fridge works the bestest.

And I swear by Jamie’s pizza dough – that just works perfect for me, of course I alter the water based on the flour type I use. With dinkel/spelt flour, it needs different moisture and flour mixes too.

Do you like to make and break your own breads too? 🙂 And by the way this goes so good with a pesto that I make. Will share the garden pesto recipe someday.