Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

It’s slowly beginning to feel like summer, warmer days, after those wintry shorter days. Spring just passed by, bringing in loads of rain(of course, they are essential for the growing plants in Spring but this was unusually never-ending) alarming us of the climate change/crisis all over the world, as I hear/read about sudden weather calamities.

Anyway, we can only do our small bit, that’s not enough I know, but they say, a small drop also makes a difference. This post however, isn”t about weather or climate crisis either but somehow intertwined, as I started with seasons. Today, I wanted to write about this natural bunch of beauty – how i enjoy this spring/summer time, that bursts with flowers/tulips/roses/wild ones, peonies, and so many of them. These ones are not yet from my garden, but, soon they will adorn my table tops too & every corners of the house. These daisies I picked them during my walk, from a nearby large open field, full of margaritas, daisies and wild flowers majorly left for the bees.

On plucking the flowers, I remember the beautiful lines of Rabindranath Tagore;

Pluck this little flower and take it, delay not! I fear lest it droop and drop into the dust.

It may not find a place in thy garland, but honour it with a touch of pain from thy hand, and pluck it.

I fear lest the day end before I am aware & the time of offering go by. Though its colour be not deep and the smell be faint, use this flower in thy service and pluck it while there is no time.