This one post has been pending for quite some time and I truly wish to dedicate this to a very very special person in my life, My Mother. 🙂 A big smile and hugs to her… for “every”thing!

It’s quite true that this is one such strong essence of a woman to be able to give birth to a child and even quintessential to nurture them. I am lucky to have my mother as mine, she has unconditionally done everything, and been there for me every moment whenever & wherever I needed her. She is indeed an integral part of my life and I take this opportunity to acknowledge all her sufferings, pain she might have undergone in the entire span of my upbringing.

There were times when I had taken her for granted,
& she took everything at ease,
I expected her to understand and she did,
…never complaining a bit!
There were instances when I yelled back,
& she gulped it down with an ache in her heart!

Endless such times; when she spent sleepless nights,
to nurse me & see that I was upright!
Umpteen times she caressed…
& embraced me close and tight!
She is an emblem of patience, and epitome of sacrifice!

Yes, she is my strength & weakness too; who has seen & faced so much, yet remains calm & composed. I wish to express my soulful regret for all the pain given to her knowingly and unknowingly, and thank her for being there for me – always & “all” ways!! I can never ever pay back my gratitude in my lifetime, no child can… but all that I can do for you “Ma” is to ensure that I am always there for you…forever and ever!

– Maa this is for you!