Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The View When I Woke Up

The View When I Woke Up

It was nothing less than a mystic dream, those three days – Beautiful, Panoramic and Blissful. They were the most indelible memoirs of my life. Far from the tumult of city, I got to escape and unwind in nature’s lap along the shores where tranquility had stationed itself for eternity.

The Overcast

The Overcast

So, where do I begin from – the mesmerizing overcast shadowing the magnificent Arabian sea, the monsoon struck weather, rain-swept grassy land, gleaming tender leaves of palm trees, the moist breeze wafting or just the overall feel of Goa? Everything was just so very terrific; including the sea food with Goan rice. Yes, it would have been a crime to try anything else there.

The Red Flag

The Red Flag

I have always been fearful of coasts, especially those monstrous waves, and since it was the monsoon season, there were already red alerts/flags everywhere. The lifeguard cautioned about the water having severe currents and how it could be dangerous and life threatening. Yes, I cheated a bit, but did not go deep, and maintained a safe distance.

The Walk Along The Coast

The Walk Along The Coast

The joy is inexplicable and I reveled completely, listened to the soft rainfall, got soaked in the rain, walked along the coast,  soiled myself at the beach, photographed, and significantly loved every minute of my time spent there. It’s a paradise during the monsoons, I would say. Well, Beach is one such place, which must be visited at all seasons I believe, to witness its versatility.

The Fisherman's Challenge

The Fisherman’s Challenge

It was a very short trip though, and many things were left unexplored – the charm of old parts of Goa, those colonial churches, the heritage sites, the culture, local Goan music, authentic Goan food, and interacting with the localites. I would definitely plan that sometime soon maybe.

The Old Time Feel

The Old Time Feel

Will post other photographs later…! 🙂 Let me know if you like these?

