Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

“One should not attend even the end of the world without a good breakfast.” – Robert A. Heinlein

And I totally second that. Breakfast is an important meal. A good one helps you fight the day. I usually try instant oatmeal with different variations, or the eggs and bread, or muesli /cereal. Now, with muesli, it does get slightly boring if you do not spice it up a bit..so I try different things.

This morning I soaked the nutty muesli in skimmed milk for about an hour or so and then created a sort of parfait with layers of soaked muesli, whisked yoghurt with honey(to give that creamy effect and a bit of tang), and then chopped ripe and succulent sweet mangoes and figs. I loved it. It did help me kickstart my day on a very healthy note. 🙂

Muesli

Muesli

Happy Weekend Ahead! Celebrate & Enjoy!!

