Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

So, last weekend was quite something. After a long time, I got some time to unwind a bit. I went for a beautiful hair-spa and then met a friend o’er some delicious Mexican lunch.

I really don’t know why, but am just too addicted to Mexican food these days, and this new Restaurant, Habanero at Indira Nagar, Bangalore is just AWESOME. I guess, it was my fifth visit or so, yet, strangely it leaves me craving for more. For starters, Nachos is a HOT favorite with me and they serve it just right at Habanero – crisp and topped with fresh lettuce, olives, tomatoes, cheese, and some chives. When those nachos are eaten with sour cream, guacamole, salsa dips, they simply taste divine. For main course, I had tried the grilled chicken before – a neat portion served with some mashed potato or Mexican rice.  This time, I tried the tortillas and tacos. They were great too – stuffed with beans, meat, veggies and rightly balanced with spices and condiments. By the way, the Wiki, says Habanero is a type of chilli pepper. The ambience~ is subtle, nothing exotic about it but fairly decent to dine in.

Crispy Nachos (habanero.in/gallery_bar.html)

Crispy Nachos (habanero.in/gallery_bar.html)

Oh yes! The Mocktails are not to be missed – especially the Mojito, a mint flavoured drink. I can bet you would be forced to refill your glass…especially during these ultra hot summary days… 🙂

Mojito(habanero.in/gallery_bar.html)

Mojito(habanero.in/gallery_bar.html)

That was not enough for the day. My friend and I headed for some quick shopping soon after that not so heavy lunch and in the evening met some more friends over chai and gupshup. That’s when Saturday-night-party idea was born. And, we cooked, we drank(non-alcohol), we hogged, we danced, and made merry.  Later, the pleasant breeze and a brief shower added to the grand finale and thus the day-long frivolous affair came to a quiet end.

The following day, I was too tired to do anything at all. So, just lazed around and that’s how all the week’s stress was busted at my end. How was yours?

“The most important thing is to enjoy your life—to be happy—it’s all that matters.” – Audrey Hepburn

