Tags

, , , ,

1. One portion of egg

2. A glass of milk

3. Two-three portion of fresh fruits, a day

4.ย A few nuts – Almonds, figs, walnuts, dates

5. Fruit Juice

6. Green leafy vegetables, Pulses, 1-2 servings a day

7. Cereal – Corn flakes, Oats, Brown Rice, Wheat Flour

It’s a bit unrealistic to eat all of those above portions in a day. But, at the same time, it’s important to get a balance of essential nutrients. Am on a fitness spree these days and the good news is with my efforts to gain strength – both physical and mental, I’ve nearly succeeded in improving my overall health quotient. I have started experiencing hunger pangs – a positive indicator, that my body has started functioning normally, after years of health abuse and irregular food habits. ๐Ÿ˜‰

My typical day begins with soaked nuts(overnight) and a glass of water. For breakfast, I try to combine scrambled eggs with buttered toasts, an egg sandwich or sometimes, corn flakes with milk, nuts and fruits or cooked muesli, and tea. On weekends, I slightly go overboard to satisfy my taste buds… that crave for Indian breakfast options – stuffed paranthas, puris, idlis etc.

As the day proceeds, after a gap of 2 hrs, I try and grab a fruit and around lunch time, I keep it light or stick to soup and bread. This isย the only time when I eat outside during the day and sometimes end up eating junk because I do not get enough time in the morning to pack lunch. ๐Ÿ˜

In the evening, around 4 PM, I have some green tea with crackers and after office hours, I head towards the gym to finish my workout, in general. By then, am half-dead. Well almost! Once am home, I make a quick milk shake of skim milk with nuts (in case I have missed them in the morning) or gulp down a glass of fruit juice and atย 9:30 PM, after cooking I eat my dinner of rotis and curry or dal. In case am too lazy to do that, I make some quick-fix khichdi of dal, rice, and lots of veggies in a cooker – all at one go.

The result is, I feel great. Overall I kickstart my day with a whole lot of positivity. Having said that,ย occasionallyย I do indulge in… pizzas, desserts and my other fave food. ๐Ÿ˜€

So, what scores high on your fitness card?? And yes, a happy and fit weekend to all! ๐Ÿ™‚

