Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

This is my most favourite, any time snack, Nimki. That’s what we call, but give it any name… I don’t care. All I care about, is its beautiful crispy and crunchy flavor, especially when this salty snack crackles right into my mouth.

Perfect Evening Snacks

Perfect Evening Snacks

My mom, would make container full of these and store them airtight, thinking it would last forΒ week-long.Β And within a couple of days, all would be gone. It’s simply irresistible. And, like Lays’ punch line, no one can stop at just one(Yeah, I tweaked it slightly from “no one can eat just one”) πŸ˜‰

Serve with Sweet Milky Tea

Serve with Sweet Milky Tea

During these wintry evenings, I enjoy them with my cup of sweet, milky tea. Just some AP Flour(a cup and a half), pinch of nigella seeds, a tablespoon of oil, salt and a pinch of sugar to make a nice stiff dough with some water. Then I roll them out, cut them into thin strips (some prefer them even in diamond shapes) and deep fry in hot sunflower oil. Later, I strain them… once they form nice golden in color. It has to cool down to get its perfect crunch.

Salty, Crunchy Nimki

Salty, Crunchy Nimki

What’s yourΒ favoriteΒ tea time snack these wintry evenings?

