Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I love my room, and I make sure to keep it very neat and organized with just the basics and utility stuff around. I also love wooden cupboards, corner tables  with little knick-knacks that make the room slightly livelier. Recently, I bought home a tiny wooden cupboard to store books, scarves, etc. and the bare top left me a little disheartened. So here’s what I did 🙂

Bright Colored Holder With Hooks

Bright Colored Holder With Hooks

A wall piece just above the cupboard gifted to me by a very dear friend. Primarily for key rings, but I am using it right now for a few colorful bangles. I have also stuck a pretty greeting that I received from another dear friend 🙂

Little Planter in Ceramics

Little Planter in Ceramics

This one is a favorite of mine –  a little planter I bought from a favorite store in Bangalore,  I frequent often. The Orange Bicycle. They have an external unit that sells planters with potted plants. This is a succulent indoor plant. You get plenty of such unique stuff hand crafted.

Candle o'er a Wooden Dice

Candle o’er a Wooden Dice

A small candle on a wooden piece of dice, I had picked from Pondicherry.

A Few Books to Read

A Few Books to Read

Of course a few books by bed-side for my night time reading 🙂

Another Cute Bird Shaped Planter

Another Cute Bird Shaped Planter

Another bird shaped planter with a succulent plant, again for indoors to be watered just twice in a week.

A Beautiful Terracotta Bird (Hand Pinched)

A Beautiful Terracotta Bird (Hand Pinched)

A cute little bird with a twig in its mouth. Made of terracotta.

The Final Look

The Final Look

And here’s the final look by my bedside 🙂 Like it?

Here’s wishing you all a great fun-filled week ahead! 🙂

