Tags

, , , , , , ,

I feel lazy on weekends, and there’s hardly anything to explore in the city. It’s either shopping, mall-hopping, movies or eating out. That pretty much sums-up a weekend tale for most of us. But deliberately I have banned Mall-hopping in my life, unless I have a serious need. Mostly, I visit the independent stores but not the Malls. Β Somehow, am claustrophobic. Don’t like the maddening crowd which keeps growing each time… like never before. Hence, weekends are mostly spent at home, unless it calls for meeting friends o’er coffee Β or lunch or dinner. Β Having said that…I actually enjoy this “me” time… I cook… read…and of course eat and sleep πŸ™‚ Currently, reading a classic tale titled, Madame Bovary, by Gustave Flaubert. The problem with reading classics is I so strongly wish to go back to that era 😐 and it’s a lovely read so far…

This morning found theΒ weather to be really pleasant and crisp…as if the autumn has announced its arrival. Just apt for long drives, picnics and fun. Β Had my regular cup of morning tea and decided to make some hot paranthas( Stuffed Indian Flatbread), Β baingan ka bharta(roasted and mashed brinjal with spices), to be served with chilled curd and pickle – pure weather delight!

The Breakfast Platter

The Breakfast Platter

Well, that’s how the platter looked. Β It tasted good too πŸ˜‰ Opened the day’s newspaper…read the articles slowly and enjoyed my lazy breakfast o’er this weekend. How was yours?

Stuffed Paranthe (Flabread) Served With Curd & Baingan Bharta

Stuffed Paranthe (Flabread) Served With Curd & Baingan Bharta

