Yes, it’s fun to travel with friends & family. But, why do we have to think of so many aspects when we women may want to travel alone for a vacation/trip sometimes? Ofcourse the security aspect is there…but why? It’s otherwise so easy for men to simply back-pack and set off? I really feel envious on those grounds. In our case, we have to think, plan, explore, do reasearch, look for “safe” hotels, check with friends-family,Β re-think and then wonder and worry “what if somethingΒ goes wrong”?Β Even if we make an attempt to travel, the “fear factor” doesn’t leave us, hounding our minds till the end “what if something goes wrong”. When will things be easy and not so complex?

I really want to venture out, explore places, and when I express my interest, all I hear is “No No it isn’t safe…you can’t travel alone”!

Robert Louis Stevenson quoted once, “For my part, I travel not to go anywhere, but to go. I travel for travel’s sake. The great affair is to move.” … πŸ™‚

