Having worked with a start-up before and now a fortune 500 has given me a fair share of experience & its challenges involved. It has also strengthened my belief that working with start ups is way better than working with large corporations. At least that way it’s a pool & not an ocean, where you get only submerged/eaten up by sharks and whales around. 

At times I feel I don’t belong to this fancy corporate world; this mad-race, racing with a bunch of people who forget what civilization, morality, ethics is… just to climb up the ladder. They say it only makes one stronger in life to deal with difficult people. It means I become more manipulative, more political, fake and mean minded to sail in the same boat, in order to become successful in life.  If career development means changing oneself to join the bandwagon then I despise & put my foot down.

