As I have always said and that’s what I strongly believe, cooking to me is therapeutic! The joy one can derive by cooking for the loved ones is inexplicable in words. I enjoy it to the core. I have not yet gained expertise in most of the cuisines… however; I can claim that whatever I cook or have cooked so far has always been with love & passion and that’s why i guess Mom’s khana always rocks as they somehow manage to add that extra element of love leaving the meals lip smacking 🙂 

I have been following Arundhuti’s blog for quite some time now, and I could not help but participate in one of her Events(Refer the link for more details)  that she declared sometime ago. The event says that this January prepare a dish that is most favourite with the person we love! It can be ANYone…parents, siblings, friends, husbands, kids, cousins …anybody we love to cook for!

Here’s what I made for my brother this month – “Gajar ka halwa” !! He simply loves it so much so that even a huge helping is always less and he wants to devour more of it. Carrots are best available during this season & i thought why not a dessert which is so famous in India!! 

An American writer quoted : “Life is uncertain. Eat dessert first.”

