I have been thinking of this from quite some time now but finally it happened and I am thankful it happened. Wanted to take a break from work, wanted to feel being at home, enjoy the monsoon,(Oh yes! Itโ€™s Oct and still raining in Hyderabad ๐Ÿ˜‰ donโ€™ believe..? Go and check weather report :D) waking up late without worrying about piles of work-load at office or cerebral planning of dealing with the dayโ€™s schedule, meetings, reports, deadlines etc… etc…! Simply putting forth wanted to enjoy some moments of absolute freedom and pleasure. Freedom of mind and spirit. Yes, vacation necessarily does not mean taking time off to some exotic place, plush greenery, valleys. It can be even being at home, doing things that you love the most, watching a DVD at home theatre, cooking yourself a lovely meal…relishing every bite, a warm hair oil massage, anytime nap, or just sitting by the window sill and gazing at the intermittent shower outside and listening to melodious and soulful music. Yes, I just did that ๐Ÿ™‚ something perhaps called self-therapy?

I regret JUST one thing in life ๐Ÿ˜ฆ of not having learnt how to ride a bike, or else I would have ventured out for a long…long…long driveย downtown in this downpour and allow the rain to drench me…completelyย  and permit the wintry breeze stroke my face tenderly…. !

