I feel so contented to finish three books over this weekend but with a heavy heart as it was a bit gloomy to read,

uk-jacket “In the valley of mist”, by Justine Hardy who takes you through the evanescence in the picturesque Kashmir Valley; ever since it has become a warzone. I find it really upsetting to see how the normalcy of common beings there in Kashmir has disintegrated due to political and religious animosity!

411XDQV652L__BO2,204,203,200_PIsitb-sticker-arrow-click,TopRight,35,-76_AA240_SH20_OU01_ “Smell” by Radhika Jha

  13830 “Moving On” by Shashi Deshpande.

Well, firstly I would like to thank Puja for sharing “Smell” & “Moving On” with me and helping me build my library 😀 and secondly I would say the books were a good read indeed. They were not out of the world or extraordinary but all I feel now is that I got introduced to a few new characters in the journey of my life: Leela Patel, the protagonist of Smell and Manjari from Moving On. It was wel written and the characters certainly seemed to be real and believable!

My next read is going to be a very light one 🙂 consciously, a fairy tale book “The Folk of the Faraway Tree” by Enid Blyton!

