Oh…so tiring it was but a memorable one. Yes the journey from Hyderabad to my home town, where I basically originate from. A neat holiday with loads of relatives around after a long time and of course not to forget the taste of organic Bengali food which I am so fond of…all was just too good. But the best part of the whole journey was uninterrupted completion of 4 books that I used to snuggle with whenever I got time. “Freedom at midnight” was simply superb and extraordinary; it just cleared some speculations in my mind about Gandhi Ji, the true mahatma. The inscrutable Americans, Notebook, and Five Point Someone were good enough as well.

Greenery, fresh air, and the countryside feel were just so refreshing. Such vacations are indeed essential for every working professional to help you get connected with the other side of life, something which is so subtle and stress-free.

